Cabin Fever!!!

There is nothing like being stuck inside during a hurricane, long bouts of rain, a snow storm or any other act of nature that requires you to be hunkered down at the homestead!  Add children into that mix, possibly losing power,  and cabin fever is likely to hit a lot sooner rather than later.  However, there is a definite upside to being stuck inside with nowhere to go.  View this time as precious to share uninterrupted with your children and loved ones.  A lot of days we are on the go with school activities, sports, work, family parties or other obligations.  Even though there is a natural disaster occurring, it is important to keep the power of positive thinking in check.  There is nothing you can do to stop, or change mother nature, so why not throw up the white flag and just have some fun.  I found some websites that may be useful in giving ideas for ways to have fun indoors.

** On a side note for all first responders, or family members of first responders (my husband is a Chief of Police) please be safe out there!**

Websites for Indoor Activities…

http://simplemom.net/20-indoor-activities-for-kids-besides-tv/

http://www.classic-play.com/activities-for-when-youre-stuck-inside-because-of-a-hurricane/

http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/01/101-fun-easy-and-cheap-indoor-activites.html

http://whipup.net/2011/06/09/creative-indoor-things-to-do-with-your-kids/

About donnarhomes

My name is Donna Richardson and I am the broker/owner of RE/MAX Main St. Realty in Moorestown, NJ. I have been in the real estate industry for over 20 years. I love what I do and it really shows! I am constantly continuing my education, and also volunteer in the community Aside from my love of my work, I have a fun side as well. I pride myself on being part of a large, close-knit family. I am happily married to the love of my life, a chief of police, I have 6 children and 7 grandchildren. When not working I love to bike, run, do yoga, play on the wii fit, travel, and go to our beach house in Sea Isle. I love my personal and my professional life and pour 100% into any endeavor! I hope you enjoy my blog, please feel free to leave comments as well! As always remember Donna Richardson for all your real estate needs!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

