The view from the “fence”

Many potential homeowners/buyers and currently sitting on that beautiful white picket fence everyday going, should we buy? should we wait?  real estate is a bad investment…we should just rent for now…blah, blah, blah.  However, do not mistake my “blah, blah, blah’s” for ignorance.  I understand that becoming a homeowner is a huge step, and financial commitment.  It is not just a 1 yr. lease where you can decide to downsize, or move when the lease expires.  Nonetheless, I do understand that there are a lot of qualified buyers out there that are missing out on a tremendous opportunity.  Granted, I am not just saying that because real estate has been slower than normal over the past year.  Business, as of the past few months has been great!  I think a lot of those “fence” dwellers have packed up their bags and decided to take the plunge.  You can listen to any news channel, real estate agent, mortgage broker, friend, family member, or read any article.  There should be no more of a convincing factor than sheer numbers.  Look at the prices of homes, and the mortgage rates.  The combination of the two make for a phenomenal time for first time home buyers, those looking to “move-up”, those who have been renting for awhile, buying rental properties for a long term investment, or really anyone looking to buy a home.  Please do yourself, and your financial future a favor and look at the numbers, your income, job stability, savings, and make an educated decision.  Your future self will thank you ten fold for investing wisely now.  If you are in the South Jersey area, please feel free to email donnarichardson@comcast.net, or call my cell 609-760-5874 with any questions, or concerns, or to set up an appointment to go see homes.  The time is now, do not let it pass you by!

About donnarhomes

My name is Donna Richardson and I am the broker/owner of RE/MAX Main St. Realty in Moorestown, NJ. I have been in the real estate industry for over 20 years. I love what I do and it really shows! I am constantly continuing my education, and also volunteer in the community Aside from my love of my work, I have a fun side as well. I pride myself on being part of a large, close-knit family. I am happily married to the love of my life, a chief of police, I have 6 children and 7 grandchildren. When not working I love to bike, run, do yoga, play on the wii fit, travel, and go to our beach house in Sea Isle. I love my personal and my professional life and pour 100% into any endeavor! I hope you enjoy my blog, please feel free to leave comments as well! As always remember Donna Richardson for all your real estate needs!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment