Carpe Diem!

Just about the time the weather starts to get nicer, and we are blessed with more hours of daylight, is when my profession (Real Estate) really starts to take off!  During these months I just want to be outside, soaking up the sun, and getting in some daily exercise.  I could easily use the excuse, I do not have time, or I am too tired, but I know at the time when I am busiest, is when I need to get moving the most.  Exercise for me has always been an outlet for stress from work, and my other full-time job, being a Mom.  I attribute my energy, and ability to cram so much into a day without breaking down, to my good physical health, and years of continuous exercise.  In my younger years it used to be running, and lifting weights.  However, in my later years I have shifted gears towards exercises that put less impact on my joints including yoga (Anjali in Westmont, NJ is an AMAZING studio), biking, bouncing on my rebounder, and using my Wii fit.  I definitely should still lift weights, but find that body weight exercises help keep muscle tone just as well.  My daughter, and I have found that 40 minutes competing at the “Just Dance” game for the Wii leaves you DRENCHED in sweat!  We could not believe the work out we got the first time we completed a session, and it was so much fun.  One of my tricks is to get in exercise before my day starts.  I know once I get home, and sit down that I am done for the day, and exercise will not be in the cards.  Waking up early is not easy, and not for everyone (at first), but with a little practice can become a worthwhile habit.  I am not going to lie, there are days where I do not want to drag myself out of bed, but once I do, and get moving, it is well worth it!  A simple trick is to try waking up 10 minutes earlier everyday, until eventually you are up and exercising before anyone in the house is even beginning to stir.  I promise if you commit to a couple of days of exercise, and work your way up to 4-5 days (or more) of daily movement, you will see a vast improvement in your professional, and personal life.  Do something good for yourself today, get moving, and carpe diem!

Here is a link to a great article on 23 highly successful people who are early risers

http://www.businessinsider.com/successful-early-risers-2012-1?op=1

About donnarhomes

My name is Donna Richardson and I am the broker/owner of RE/MAX Main St. Realty in Moorestown, NJ. I have been in the real estate industry for over 20 years. I love what I do and it really shows! I am constantly continuing my education, and also volunteer in the community Aside from my love of my work, I have a fun side as well. I pride myself on being part of a large, close-knit family. I am happily married to the love of my life, a chief of police, I have 6 children and 7 grandchildren. When not working I love to bike, run, do yoga, play on the wii fit, travel, and go to our beach house in Sea Isle. I love my personal and my professional life and pour 100% into any endeavor! I hope you enjoy my blog, please feel free to leave comments as well! As always remember Donna Richardson for all your real estate needs!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment